• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 25 other followers

Sticky Situation

I use a lot of water soluble glue in my work. It serves as an extra pair of hands – holding fabric in the perfect place
image

This is the bottom of my walking foot.  It may be a bit difficult to see – but there is a coating of glue.  I was having an issue with the foot feeding my project correctly. But I trudged on. After putting the binding on another red Christmas tree (yeah – another project completed) I changed to my free motion foot and looked at the bottom of the walking foot.
image

Out came the isopropyl alcohol and after a good cleaning – voilĂ  good as new. May need to check my other feet…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

